This Week...

Tuesday, September 23

Buck-a-Roo Bob and ponies at LPS all day
7:00 Church council - BRR

Wednesday, September 24

9:30 Staff meeting

Thursday, September 25

10:00 Sisters - Sever home
6:00 Bell choir
7:15 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Friday, September 26

7:00 LPS get-acquainted party - Fellowship Hall

Sunday, September 28
Ministry Sunday

9:00 Adult Bible study - Lounge
10:00 Worship - Eric Dale preaching
  Scripture: Exodus 17:1-7;
   Phillipians 2:1-13
  Sermon: "Life-Giving Water"
  Sunday School will meet in Fellowship Hall
  led by Worship Ministry
11:15 After-sermon chat - Lounge



Each Sunday...

You are invited to bring an item of food to help the White Center Food Bank and to prepare for worship by remembering those who live with much less.

Looking Ahead...

Monday, September 29

9:30 Altar Guild

Wednesday, October 1

9:30 Staff meeting

Thursday, October 2

6:00 Bell choir
6:30 Art show committee - Fellowship Hall
7:15 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Saturday, October 4, 8:30-4:00

All day conference of fellowship, inspiration and skill-building. More information in the Sept. 22 Congregator. Will take place at University Congregational Church. Cost is $50.

Sunday, October 5
Communion & CROPWalk

9:00 Adult Bible study - Library
10:00 Worship - Eric Dale preaching
  Scripture: Exodus 20:1-4, 7-9,2-18;
   Matthew 21:33-46
  Sermon: "And the Table Will be Wide"
1:00 CROPWalk - Alki Beach, beginning at
  Alki UCC

Monday, October 6

9:30 Altar Guild

Tuesday, October 7

9:00 Fix-it group

Wednesday, October 8

9:30 Staff meeting
5:30 Christian Ed Ministry - Fish Bowl
7:00 Sisters #3 - Fischer home

Thursday, October 9

10:00 Sisters - Carsten home
6:00 Bell choir
7:15 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Saturday, October 11

Evening - Get acquainted potluck

Sunday, October 12

Care More, Car Less Sunday
An emphasis on reducing carbon emissions by getting to worship without driving or without driving alone.
9:00 Adult Bible study - Library
10:00 Worship
11:00 Worship Ministry - BRR
11:15 Women's retreat planning - Fish Bowl
  After-sermon chat - Lounge
2:00 Blessing of the Animals
A short service in the sanctuary to bless all God’s critters, especially the furry, feathered, or scaly residents throughout Fauntleroy. Reception for all to follow.

Monday, October 13

9:30 Altar Guild
7:00 Facilities Ministry - Fish Bowl