This Week...

Congregator mailed this week.

Thursday, October 30

6:00 Bell choir - Sanctuary
7:15 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Friday, October 31
Happy Halloween!

Sunday, November 2

Daylight saving time ends - fall back!
9:00 Adult Bible study - Library
10:00:Worship - Eric Dale preaching
  Communion and a baptism
  Sermon: "To Unbind and Set Free"
  Scripture: Isaiah 25:3-9; John 11:32-44
  Anthem: "Breathe on Me Breath of Life"
  Megan Miller soloist
  Pageant practice - 4th floor
11:00 Women's retreat planning - Fish Bowl
11:30 Cindy Jackson from Compass Housing Alliance will speak on homeless outreach in Seattle. Includes lunch. Fellowship Hall.
4:45 SOAR youth group - in church building
5:00 Sojourners - Bjornson home

Monday, November 3

No Congregator mailed this week
9:30 Altar Guild

Tuesday, November 4

9:00 Fix-it group
4:00 Personnel committee

Wednesday, November 5

All day Vision screening at Little Pilgrim School
9:00 Staff meeting
9:30 Staff safe place training

Thursday, November 6

6:00 Bells
6:30 LPS 2's parents meeting - classroom
7:15 Choir

Saturday, November 8

Get acquainted potluck - Eaton home

Sunday, November 9

9:00 Adult Bible study - Library
10:00 Worship - guest preacher Rev. Peter Wells
  Organizer for UCC Justice and Witness Ministry's
  Justice Leader Engaging and Developing
  Sunday School pageant practice - 4th floor
11:00 Worship Ministry - BRR
  Eco-friendly coffee sold - Narthex
11:30 Judy Waits from Youthcare speaks on homeless outreach in Seattle. Lunch provided - Fellowship Hall.



Each Sunday...

You are invited to bring an item of food to help the White Center Food Bank and to prepare for worship by remembering those who live with much less.

Looking Ahead...

2014 Fauntleroy Fine Art and
Holiday Gifts Show

Fri. Nov. 14 5-8pm, with reception
Sat. Nov. 15 10am-4pm,
Sun. Nov. 16 11am-2pm

November 19 & 21, 6:30 pm

Showing of award-winning film "Finding Kind" on moving beyond bullying by girls.

Saturday, November 22

9:00-noon Grounds cleanup for winter. Contact Phil Sweetland for info.

Sunday, November 23

5:00-7:00 All-church skate party and youth group food drive. Southgate Roller Rink
TURKEYS FOR THE FOOD BANK. For a number of years, Fauntleroy Church has joined the White Center Food Bank by providing turkeys for its Thanksgiving holiday distribution. It's really simple. When you shop for your Thanksgiving turkey, pick up a second one for a family that must rely on the Food Bank for its holiday meal. Look for discounts at local groceries or Target. Last year the Food Bank provided holiday meals for almost 1,000 families. The 60 turkeys the church delivered helped a lot. Please bring your frozen turkeys to church on Sunday, Nov. 23, and they will be delivered to the Food Bank that day. This is one small way we can share our abundance and Christian faith with our neighbors in need.

Sunday, November 30

After worship - Hanging of the greens. Stay after church to help decorate the church for the holidays. Trees to assemble and decoreate, lights to put up, a star and banners to hang. Activities for school-age children and childcare available for young ones. Refreshments provided, too! Contact Sarah Ackers for info.

Sunday, December 7
First Sunday of Advent

11:15 Advent Festival - Fellowship Hall

Saturday, December 13 - 7:30 pm
and Sunday, December 14 - 4 pm

Christmas Concerts with combined Fauntleroy and Peace Lutheran choirs with Fauntleroy Hand Bell Choir, cello, oboe, drums, flute, guitar, violin and percussion.

Saturday, January 31

Fourth Annual chili cook-off. Start experimenting and refining your recipe.