This Week...

Tuesday, February 9

5:15 Homelessness Task Force - Library
7:00 LPS Standing Committee - 4th floor conf. room

Wednesday, February10

9:30 Staff meeting - Fish Bowl
1:00 Sisters #3 - Lounge
7:00 Ash Wednesday Worship Service - Sanctuary

Thursday, February 11

10:00 Sisters - Lounge
7:30 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Saturday, February 13

6:00 Chili Cook Off - Fellowship Hall

Sunday, February 14
St. Valentine's Day

9:00 Adult Bible Study - Library
10:00 Worship - Leah Bilinski preaching
  Scripture: Luke 4:1-13
  Sermon: "The Gift of Wilderness"
  Anthem: "Distant Land"
11:00 Eco-friendly coffee sold
11:30 Women's Retreat planning - Fish Bowl



Looking Ahead...

Monday, February 15

President's Day - church office closed
6:30 "Living the Questions" adult education class. Join us in Fellowship Hall for videos and discussion on progressive religion and such topics as the prophetic Jesus, the myth of redemptive violence, and debunking the rapture. A light dinner is served.

Tuesday, February 16

9:00 Altar Guild

Wednesday, February 17

9:30 Staff meeting
7:00 Finance Ministry - 4th floor conf. room

Thursday, February 18

11:30 Mid-Day Fellowship - Fellowship Hall
7:00 Marketing Committee - Library
7:30 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Saturday, February 20

5:00 Crock Pots - Reeves home

Sunday, February 21

9:00 Adult Bible Study - Library
10:00 Worship - Leah Bilinski preaching
  Scripture: Genesis 15:1-12, 17-18
  Sermon: "The Gift of Uncertainty"
  Anthem: "Prelude" by Chopin
11:30 light lunch; noon presentation
"As We Get Older"
Memory loss, dementia and Alzheimer's Disease
Fellowship Hall - Free
11:30 Worship Ministry - Fish Bowl
  Parish Life Ministry - Library

Monday, February 22

9:00 Altar Guild
6:30 Sisters - Gould home
6:30 "Living the Questions" adult education class. Join us in Fellowship Hall for videos and discussion on progressive religion. A light dinner is served.

Tuesday, February 23

10:00 Caring Ministry - Library
12:00 Pastoral Relations - Fish Bowl
1:30 Personnel Committee - Fish Bowl
3:30 LPS teachers - 4th floor conf. room
7:00 Council - BRR

Wednesday, February 24

9:30 Staff meeting - Fish Bowl

Thursday, February 25

10:00 Sisters - Lounge
6:00 File "Screenagers" - Fellowship Hall, open to the community
7:30 Choir practice - Sanctuary

April 1-3

Women's Retreat - Pilgrim Firs
 Registration starts Feb. 28

May 21-22

Whole Church Family Camp - Camp Colman
 Registration starts end of March
 Contact Janey McBride to help plan.