This Week...

Monday, February 23

9:00 Altar Guild
6:30 Sisters - Gould home

Tuesday, February 24

1:30 Caring Ministry - Library
3:30 LPS teachers meeting - 4th fl. conf. room
6:00 Nominating Committee - Fish Bowl
7:00 Council - BRR

Wednesday, February 25

9:30 Staff meeting - Fish Bowl
5:30 Soup supper
6:30 Lenten series on hospitality - Fellowship Hall

Thursday, February 26

10:00 Sisters - Tucker home
7:30 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Friday, February 27

7:30 Sweet, Sweet Music
Fellowship Hall - $7/$5 seniors & students, kids free. Featuring the best of Fauntleroy talent. Bring a dessert to share.

Sunday, March 1 - Communion

9:00 Adult Bible Study - Library
10:00 Worship - Eric Dale preaching
  Anthem: "O Sacred Head Now Wounded"
11:15 Y Open House
4:45 SOAR youth group at church (bring $5 for dinner)
5:00 Sojourners - Bjornson home



Each Sunday...

You are invited to bring an item of food to help the White Center Food Bank and to prepare for worship by remembering those who live with much less.

Looking Ahead...

Monday, March 2

LPS registration opens to community for fall

Wednesday, March 4

5:30 Lent soup supper - Fellowship Hall
6:30 Lent program begins: "Making Room - A New Look at the Christian Tradition of Hospitality." The programs continues for four weeks, through March 25. Soup supper provided each night.

Sunday, March 8
Daylight Saving Time begins

(unless repealed by the Washington State Legislature)
5:00 Sojourners - Bjornson home

Wednesday, March 11

5:30/6:30 Lenten soup supper and program continues - Fellowship Hall

Saturday, March 14

5:00 Crock Pots - location tbd (one week early due to Women's Retreat next weekend)

Sunday, March 15

10:00 Festival Sunday on Hospitality. Stay after worship for refreshments and a fun discussion on how we can be a radically welcoming congregation.
5:00-7:00 All church, all ages bowling at Roxbury Lanes. You pay for shoes, we pay for the bowling.

March 20-22
Fauntleroy Women's Retreat

Pilgrim Firs Conference Center. Visit the Welcome Table after worship for information. Registration begins Feb. 8.

Saturday, March 21

9:00-noon Spring grounds clean-up

Sunday, April 5
Easter Sunday

8:00-11:00 Easter breakfast - Fellowship Hall
9:00 Easter worship
10:15 Children's Easter egg hunt
11:00 Easter worship

May 30-31

Family Camp at Camp Colman. Registration available after Easter. Watch for details in the Congregator.