This Week...

Saturday, October 18

4:00 SOAR bake-off in preparation for Fauntleroy Fall Festival bake sale - kitchen

Sunday, October 19

Children's Sabbath and LPS teacher recognition during worship.
10:00 Worship - guest speaker Joe Sanderson
  Sermon: "So What's Your Truth?"
  Anthem: "This Little Light of Mine"
2:00-5:00 Fauntleroy Fall Festival!

Monday, October 20

No Congretator mailed this week
9:30 Altar Guild

Tuesday, October 21

3:30 LPS teachers' meeting - Room 405

Wednesday, October 22

9:30 Staff meeting

Thursday, October 23

10:00 Sisters - Winship home
6:30 Executive committee - BRR (406)
7:15 Choir practice - Sanctuary

Friday, October 24

7:30 Sweet, Sweet Music featuring blues legend Alice Stuart. Fellowship Hall. Adults $10, seniors/students $8, kids free. Please bring a dessert to share.

Sunday, October 26
Costume parade during worship

9:00 Adult Bible study - Library
10:00 Worship - Eric Dale preaching
  Scripture: Leviticus 19:1-12, 15-18;
   Matthew 22:34-46
  Sermon: "Everyday Holiness"
  Anthem: "Sing a New Song" - Mary Lynn Lightfoot
11:00 Last Sunday to donate a pumpkin to the pumpkin drive
  Budget training - Fish Bowl
  Marketing survey discussion - 4th fl. conf. room (405)
  After sermon chat - Lounge
  Eco-friendly coffee sold
5:00 Annual welcome salmon home drumming,
Fauntleroy Creek fish ladder viewpoint



Each Sunday...

You are invited to bring an item of food to help the White Center Food Bank and to prepare for worship by remembering those who live with much less.

Looking Ahead...

Sunday, November 2

11:15 Homelessness Task for sponsors lunch and speaker Cindy Jackson of Compass Housing.
4:45-7:30 First SOAR gathering to meet new youth leader Marianne Haney and plan this year's fun, fellowship and service.

Sunday, November 9

11:15 Homelessness Task Force sponsors lunch and speaker Jody Waits from Youthcare.

Sunday, November 23

5:00-7:00 All-church skate party and youth group food drive. Southgate Roller Rink

Sunday, December 7
First Sunday of Advent

11:15 Advent Festival - Fellowship Hall

Saturday, December 13 - 7:30 pm
and Sunday, December 14 - 4 pm

Christmas Concerts with combined Fauntleroy and Peace Lutheran choirs with Fauntleroy Hand Bell Choir, cello, oboe, drums, flute, guitar, violin and percussion.